Reviews

9.2
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.3
Comfort
9.0
Property location
9.8
Facilities
8.9
Staff
9.7
Value
8.7

Reviews

    MeL.Leong
    sg

    Review score

    9.2
    18 June 2018

    Quirky guesthouse at a great location

    The room I booked wasn’t available as the guests before me dirtied the room and the manager wasn’t comfortable with letting us have the dirtied room. Was a bit disappointed as I booked the room for my boyfriend’s birthday but he arranged a clean room at the 2nd level for us. - no space to place luggages or hang clothes - bathroom a bit small with no shower curtain - water pressure in bathroom was a bit small
    A good breakfast was served and the manager had a nice conversation with us. We arrived quite late and were served with tasty juices. The property was artistic and staff were friendly and helpful. Water in unlimited amounts were offered and we could have our breakfast at any time so there was no pressure to wake up early. There was also no pressure to pay upon arrival and the management trusted the guests and served them professionally.
    Tracy
    au

    Review score

    10
    17 June 2018
    Nothing. This place ticks all holiday boxes.
    The Antic is a great place to stay. The staff are amazing helpful & friendly. They went out of their way to help us with different requests. Like staying with family. Rooms are very comfy clean & ours was very spacious. We wished we had booked for longer. Galle Fort is a very interesting place to explore. Thank you for making our last night in Sri Lanka one our our best! 😁
    Friend Forever
    lk

    Review score

    8.3
    10 June 2018

    It was nice, quiet and cosy.

    There were no fittings even to hang cloths or a place to store luggage. Need to have a bath tub.
    Staff was very nice and courteous. Breakfast comprising toast and fruits was good.
    Simon
    au

    Review score

    9.6
    10 June 2018

    Friendly staff, great location and great breakfasts.

    Mohamed
    qa

    Review score

    10
    9 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Nicola
    au

    Review score

    9.2
    8 June 2018

    Quiet, comfortable, a touch overpriced but that goes for everything in Galle fort!

    The room wasn't huge but that wasn't a big deal. We could do without the staff selling tours at the breakfast table.
    The guesthouse is in a top spot in Galle fort - very quiet and close to everything. The room was cosy, super clean and the bed really comfortable. Breakfast was lovely (both Sri Lankan and continental).
    sonia barbesi
    it

    Review score

    8.3
    8 June 2018

    Good for our purpose

    We had some issue just at the beginning about the room, but we worked out with the manager and after that everything was good
    Location really close to the lighthouse and the main roads. clean and comfortable.breakfast amazing
    Sam Glick
    lk

    Review score

    8.3
    7 June 2018

    Fantastic, quirky little guesthouse. 10/10 would stay there again!

    The staff we super friendly and helpful. The guesthouse is quirky and fun. The breakfast was fantastic! Would definitely stay here and again and have recommended it to everyone!
    Dimithra
    lk

    Review score

    10
    3 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Gerben
    nl

    Review score

    10
    1 June 2018

    Best place we stayed in Sri Lanka

    Personnel was really nice and helped us with everything we needed! Great breakfast, great location and very comfortable and stylish place.
    Midage_Couple
    ca

    Review score

    9.6
    27 May 2018

    The Antic Guesthouse is a cool place to spend time in Galle

    There was nothing to not like about our stay
    The hotel is located in the old fort of Galle - so, basically, it's all you want to know :-) Use the hotel for a quick access to the fort walls, restaurants, the light house, etc. A tuk-tuk will help you to reach the hotel after travelling to Galle. The staff is VERY friendly and helpful. Do not forget to ask them about a real Sri Lankan breakfast (but be prepared to a very spicy food!). A room, albeit a small one, offered all comfort a Western traveller might dream of. No need to fear mosquitos. Also, you will always have a cold drinking water - leave alone tea and coffee.
    Alexandra
    au

    Review score

    10
    24 May 2018
    Nothing!
    The rooms here were really lovely. Nice and clean and nice decorating. The food was also great for breakfast each morning. We stayed two nights and were very happy
    Victoria
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    23 May 2018

    Wonderful stay with fabulous staff!

    Nothing
    The staff, breakfast and the location were excellent! It is a really clean and beautifully decorated guesthouse. Highly recommend!
    Helen
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    22 May 2018

    Gorgeous and great location

    The sound proofing is not great, so if you are sensitive bring ear plugs!
    Friendly and relaxed check in with delicious fresh juice, beautiful art decor, lovely spacious room with a huge bed, and best of all an amazing and plentiful Sri Lankan breakfast - a total treat!! Also great location to explore the fort area.
    Wenjing
    ch

    Review score

    7.5
    20 May 2018
    We stayed in a building that is opposite to the reception building which does not look as nice as in the pictures. the bathroom was not cleaned when we arrived and the shower was full of mold. There were also a lot of insects in the room (spiders, bugs etc) . We were quite disappointed given the hotel had really good reviews
    The location of the hotel is great. staff are very helpful and breakfast is quite generous.
    Joram
    nl

    Review score

    7.5
    20 May 2018

    Good hotel but a bit expensive for what you get

    They advertise with sea view but you need binoculars to see a little bit of water in between the other buildings and trees
    Location was perfect to expore Galle fort, free chill water was always available, friendly staff
    Lesley
    gb

    Review score

    10
    19 May 2018

    Wonderful!

    nothing!
    I loved Antic guesthouse and would stay there again! The staff are attentive and wonderful. The breakfast was to die for (I requested fruit and curd and the fruit plate was THE best!). I loved my room which had a lovely homely nautical feel to it and a big bed. Location just perfect in the beautiful Fort area. Help was given to me re my onward travel which was perfect. Felt safe and secure there as a lone traveller.
    Jessica
    gb

    Review score

    10
    19 May 2018

    Amazing hospitality, food, location and beautiful boutique rooms. A must stay!

    The hospitality of all staff was beyond excellent. The breakfast in itself is reason to stay here, you must get the Sri Lankan breakfast it was the best I’ve had on my two week trip.
    mamta
    in

    Review score

    10
    16 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Emily
    us

    Review score

    9.2
    10 June 2018
    We stayed in Galle for 1 night and enjoyed our night at Antic guesthouse. Staff was friendly and the house is really beautiful with lots of art and character. Room was clean and had good AC. Great location inside the fort and walking distance to all shops and restaurants! The Sri Lankan breakfast was delicious! Would definitely recommend staying here!
Loading reviews