Reviews

9.2
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.3
Comfort
9.0
Property location
9.8
Facilities
8.9
Staff
9.7
Value
8.7

Reviews

    Lucy
    gb

    Review score

    10
    18 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Nazlı
    tr

    Review score

    10
    18 April 2018
    Everything was perfect. The staff were extremely helpful. We felt like at home. Thanks for everything.
    Chad
    jp

    Review score

    10
    17 April 2018

    Perfect place in Galle!

    Amazing trendy place with incredible staff who where so kind and caring! Location is perfect within the walls of Galle Fort with lovely streets you can just wonder around. Breakfast was perfect and the manager even sorted out a tuk tuk for us to our next hotel at a very reasonable price. The tuk tuk driver, who was also the cook at the hotel, was great and stopped at places of interest for us at no extra cost! I can 100% recommend staying here and you won’t regret it!
    Emily
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    14 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Mark
    gb

    Review score

    10
    13 April 2018
    Great location; charming decor; super helpful staff
    Donna
    us

    Review score

    9.6
    11 April 2018

    Sweet spot, accomodating staff, and a breakfast not to be missed!

    No complaints! If I had had a little better understanding of Galle City, and the timing of our trip, I would have made a point of booking a little more ahead of time to get a larger room! Although staff was more than kind delivering our luggage to the third floor, a second floor stay would have been a little better for us.
    Staff was very attentive, kind, and informative. Very generous with bottled water, and special requests. Breakfast is very special; well prepared with a nice variety of fresh, traditional Sri Lankan dishes. The guesthouse is kept spotless, has a contemporary artistic flair, and provides a small jewelry shopping area, along with travel publications for borrow or sale. Very close to a Thomas Cooke money exchanger, and many nice restaurants.
    Hanne
    no

    Review score

    10
    11 April 2018

    We had a magnificent stay. Definitely a 10/10!

    I loved everything about this place. The breakfast was the best I've had in Sri Lanka, the room was great and clean, and the staff was thoughtful and absolutely lovely to talk to. Wouldn't change a thing!
    Jeffrey
    nl

    Review score

    9.6
    11 April 2018
    Breakfast was amazing....best ever!!
    Anita Khagram
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    11 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Colin
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    7 April 2018

    Great end to our travels in Sri Lanka. The perfect place to finish.

    Fantastic boutique hotel. Excellent decor & great artwork. Very good location in Galle Fort. Very friendly & helpful owners/staff - nothing is a problem. We will hopefully return.....
    Anna
    ie

    Review score

    9.6
    6 April 2018
    Beautiful hotel, lovely staff, amazing breakfast, great location.
    Joy
    hk

    Review score

    10
    5 April 2018

    Excellent breakfast and artistic decor

    The owner is very friendly and is proud of his hotel,
    Samantha
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    3 April 2018
    No natural light in room.
    The staff were super friendly & helpful. Great location. Breakfast was great. Place was full of character.
    Aimee
    kr

    Review score

    10
    3 April 2018

    Stay here it’s fab!

    Shower was bit week but we were on the third floor, really no problem! If you have mobility issues you might want to request lower floor when booking, but not too bad as it was no issue for us and I was pregnant! The strong young man kindly carried my case up!
    A beautifully decorated house with really friendly, interesting and helpful staff especially the owner! The room was comfortable with a big bed and very clean, nice twists with decor like a hammock chair in the room! The breakfast was included and was the best breakfast we had during two week stay in Sri Lanka! Brilliant location in centre of Galle Fort. Excellent value for money!
    Holly
    gb

    Review score

    10
    3 April 2018
    Nothing
    Friendly staff, comfy room, amazing location to explore the fort.
    Matthew
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    2 April 2018

    Amazing guesthouse - I would highly recommend

    Nothing
    Really lovely guesthouse, with a great location in the heart of Galle. Staff are incredibly helpful and great to talk to, whilst the Sri Lankan breakfast was the best we had on our travels
    Nadine
    de

    Review score

    9.6
    1 April 2018

    Wonderful stay in beautiful Galle

    Super stylish guesthouse. The interior design is super individual and was created by the staff. The local breakfast is amazing; it consists of a huge variety of Sri Lankan highlights such as egg hoppers and rottis.
    Kev
    ie

    Review score

    7.9
    1 April 2018
    Quirky design and good location
    Karoly Marton
    es

    Review score

    8.8
    31 March 2018

    Nice area with good breakfast

    The room was very little
    Its inside the fort very nice to walk.
    S&J
    gb

    Review score

    7.9
    30 March 2018

    Big room, great location but little/ no daylight in the room made it oppressive

    Ground floor room with shuttered windows opening onto a busy street. For the aircon to work had to keep the shutters closed so no day light.
    Comfy bed and good air con Good breakfast
Loading reviews