This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

9.3 Review Score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
9.4
Comfort
9.1
Property Location
9.8
Facilities
9.0
Staff
9.7
Value
8.8
Reviews
    cn
    10
    February 17, 2018
    The house is very beautiful and location close to every scene.. the staff are so nice and warm-hearted I like here very much
    Mike
    gb
    8.8
    January 31, 2018
    We spent a lovely 5 night there. Will use Antic again next year for the Galle Literary Festival.
    Internet slow to the point of being useless in the evenings. I think it is a Galle problem as my dongle did not work either. Worked in the morning. Would have like a small desk and chair in the room. There was a lovely swinging chair but if you want to do some writing that is not a help. There was a discrepancy over what we expected to pay according to Booking.com and actual charge due to local taxes. Wish we could have known about that in advance
    Nice welcome. Wonderful and helpful staff. Good air-con. Superb breakfasts. Slept very well. Bathroom and shower good but no door or curtain. Private enough if your partner knew you were there. Nice to have cold bottled water available at all times. Antic does not serve alcohol, is that good or bad? It is only a few short steps to a place that does.
    us
    9.2
    January 18, 2018
    Great place to stay in Galle
    You will hear your fellow guests above you and in the hallway sometimes, but it was not much of an issue during night.
    Super helpful owner and staff go out of their way to serve you and answer questions. Terrific breakfast. Owner is also great at consulting on gemstones and helped me out with some jewelry. I'm not always that much into decor, but this place has a really fun and funky vibe that added to the enjoyment.
    Dhanyal
    za
    10
    January 8, 2018
    Life in the fort
    Nothing.
    Loved the decor and the super friendly and helpful staff team. Location is great and the rooms are very cute.
    Rohan
    lk
    9.6
    January 8, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Magdalena Klosek
    jp
    9.2
    January 3, 2018
    Bathroom could be renewed. There was a double booking (booking.com issue!) and we could not stay there for the first night... It would have been nice if we had known in advance and were not surprised on New Years Eve. Owner was very helpful and tried his best to find an alternative place.
    Location, beautiful interior design, BREAKFAST-best in SriLanka!!! Very lovely hosts.
    A.M.
    no
    8.3
    November 21, 2017
    Antic Guesthouse - a gem within the walls of Fort Galle!
    Sweet spot within the walls of Fort Galle. Lovely staff, free water, and the most delicious Sri Lankan breakfast. Thanks for a great stay in a clean, comfortable and cool space.
    Caroline Rogers
    nl
    8.3
    November 21, 2017
    Great boutique hotel
    Simple and stylish with excellent staff. Super location great for a transit stay.
    Sara
    at
    7.9
    November 18, 2017
    Walls were quite thin so a lot could be heard from the other room(s) - but nothing earplugs can’t fix ;)
    Incredible breakfast, very friendly and helpful staff
    us
    10
    November 14, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Thomas
    gb
    8.3
    November 5, 2017
    Soundproofing terrible, we could hear every bowl movement in the next room
    Nice breakfast Staff helpful Tuktuk transfer
    kh
    10
    October 16, 2017
    Excellent location right in centre of the Fort on a quiet side-street. Very nice ambiance and decor in the rooms and throughout. The breakfast was great - wide variety of fruit and Sri Lankan dishes. So much I skipped lunch! Highly recommended
    JIAHONG
    cn
    9.2
    October 6, 2017
    A boutique attic house
    The sound-proof was not good. And the water pressure was unstable. Better to choose room on lower floor.
    The design of the guesthouse is catchy and gorgeous. Just located inside the little fort. Our room was an attic, on the third floor. Tiny but comfortable. Sheet and towel were clean. And the grass carpets are fantastic against the blue floor.
    Hui
    cn
    9.2
    September 10, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    sg
    8.8
    September 6, 2017
    Everything is great except the bed may have some sound when you move even slightly and if your upper floor is on a wooden floor, you might hear the sound from the floor above.
    Design of the hotel is very decent and has its nice character. Room is very clean and stylish.
    Dawson
    us
    9.2
    September 6, 2017
    We had a great stay and would definitely return!!!
    Overall the hotel was great! I felt as if our room could have been cleaned a little bit better.
    The hotel had a cool vibe and was in a great location! The staff was friendly and very accommodating. We had to leave at 6:30am for our next destination and the staff woke up before us to make sure we had a fresh breakfast before we left.
    Cosmin
    de
    10
    September 4, 2017
    Nothing short of perfect
    Dohh... Nothing... Everything was perfect
    I wish I could fit more words here but I know people will get bored... Everything was fantastic here... From the warm welcome of the owner to the fantastic room nestled in the top floor (including a chic in room hammock) to the breakfast fit for a king (and queen). Irfan has been extremely helpful with everything, from accommodation to restaurant recommendation for the lesson for purchasing gems... He and the Anticipation guesthouse are the true gems here... Keep a look out for his new up and coming property on the shore...
    Dominic
    gb
    10
    September 4, 2017
    Perfect.
    The staff are amazing, so happy and smiley and very helpful. Our tuctuc guide was also the breakfast chef, and wow what a breakfast. The Sri Lankan breakfast was amazingly tasty and huge!
    Blueagle
    it
    8.8
    September 2, 2017
    The owner was extremely nice. Water bottles and tea for free. I got free upgrade and I enjoy conversation with all staff. Internet working very well. Loved the location.
    Александр
    ru
    8.3
    August 11, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews...
Close