Recensioni

9,2
Punteggio recensioni

Punteggio nel dettaglio

Pulizia
9,3
Comfort
9,0
Posizione della struttura
9,8
Servizi
8,9
Staff
9,7
Rapporto qualità-prezzo
8,7

Recensioni

    Victoria
    gb

    Punteggio recensioni

    9,6
    23 maggio 2018

    Wonderful stay with fabulous staff!

    Nothing
    The staff, breakfast and the location were excellent! It is a really clean and beautifully decorated guesthouse. Highly recommend!
    Helen
    gb

    Punteggio recensioni

    9,6
    22 maggio 2018

    Gorgeous and great location

    The sound proofing is not great, so if you are sensitive bring ear plugs!
    Friendly and relaxed check in with delicious fresh juice, beautiful art decor, lovely spacious room with a huge bed, and best of all an amazing and plentiful Sri Lankan breakfast - a total treat!! Also great location to explore the fort area.
    Wenjing
    ch

    Punteggio recensioni

    7,5
    20 maggio 2018
    We stayed in a building that is opposite to the reception building which does not look as nice as in the pictures. the bathroom was not cleaned when we arrived and the shower was full of mold. There were also a lot of insects in the room (spiders, bugs etc) . We were quite disappointed given the hotel had really good reviews
    The location of the hotel is great. staff are very helpful and breakfast is quite generous.
    Joram
    nl

    Punteggio recensioni

    7,5
    20 maggio 2018

    Good hotel but a bit expensive for what you get

    They advertise with sea view but you need binoculars to see a little bit of water in between the other buildings and trees
    Location was perfect to expore Galle fort, free chill water was always available, friendly staff
    Lesley
    gb

    Punteggio recensioni

    10
    19 maggio 2018

    Wonderful!

    nothing!
    I loved Antic guesthouse and would stay there again! The staff are attentive and wonderful. The breakfast was to die for (I requested fruit and curd and the fruit plate was THE best!). I loved my room which had a lovely homely nautical feel to it and a big bed. Location just perfect in the beautiful Fort area. Help was given to me re my onward travel which was perfect. Felt safe and secure there as a lone traveller.
    Jessica
    gb

    Punteggio recensioni

    10
    19 maggio 2018

    Amazing hospitality, food, location and beautiful boutique rooms. A must stay!

    The hospitality of all staff was beyond excellent. The breakfast in itself is reason to stay here, you must get the Sri Lankan breakfast it was the best I’ve had on my two week trip.
    Zoe
    au

    Punteggio recensioni

    10
    18 maggio 2018

    Superb

    Best breakfast I've had in Sri Lanka
    francoise
    gb

    Punteggio recensioni

    9,6
    15 maggio 2018
    The hotel is located in the center but in a quiet street. The room was very pretty and comfortable. Breakfast was amazing. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful and did everything they could to make the guests feel at home. A very enjoyable stay. thank you
    de

    Punteggio recensioni

    10
    15 maggio 2018
    everything perfect
    Very nice small place and great hosts. Great position to check out Galle.
    Michaela
    de

    Punteggio recensioni

    10
    14 maggio 2018

    Pefect place to explore Galle and nearby attractions and beaches

    nothing
    The owner and the staff of Antic Guesthouse are amazing people. They really care about their guests. The location is great to explore the old city and is even in walking distance (we walked with backpacks and a baby) from trainstation and bus terminal. They also organize transfers for good prices. The room was spacious and spicked with lovely details. This place is highly recommended!
    Merita
    au

    Punteggio recensioni

    9,6
    13 maggio 2018

    It was an extremely enjoyable stay.

    The shower had poor water pressure, but it is only a minor carp.
    The staff were incredibly friendly, helpful and positive. Nothing was too much effort. Also, the breakfast was amazingly good. The wifi was strong.
    Bethan
    gb

    Punteggio recensioni

    9,6
    12 maggio 2018
    Although we were upgraded to a better room than the one we booked, it was a bit surprising having an open bathroom with no door between bathroom/toilet and bedroom. Didn’t bother us as we were traveling as a couple, but if you aren’t maybe check before booking! Our room was on the top floor.
    Fantastic Sri Lankan breakfast- the best we had during our week in Sri Lanka. They generously refilled my boyfriend’s passion fruit juice, and gave good advice for where to eat in the evening (Elita’s for seafood).
    gb

    Punteggio recensioni

    9,2
    11 maggio 2018

    Charming boutique accommodation in the heart of Galle Fort

    As we were on the top floor, there was some noise during the evening from things falling on the roof - but I'm sure it was a one-off.
    The guesthouse couldn't be better located and the staff were all incredibly friendly and helpful. The Sri Lankan breakfast is a must! The room itself was very clean and the bed comfortable. For budget accommodation, everything was really lovely. I also loved that there were local handicrafts for sale in the reception.
    Lantian
    cn

    Punteggio recensioni

    9,2
    8 maggio 2018

    near the lighthouse

    I got a very big room in the first floor. it's very near the lighthouse, and it's in the Galle fort. The breakfast is really nice, with a lot of fruit.
    Rosalind
    sg

    Punteggio recensioni

    8,3
    6 maggio 2018
    We had some really noisy neighbours upstairs, but that’s not really within the control of the property. There was a blackout for about 15 mins when we first arrived, but then it came back in again.
    Staff were really accommodating, unlimited mineral water for us in a fridge, good location near the atttactions (the town is really small anyways)
    Emily
    au

    Punteggio recensioni

    10
    4 maggio 2018

    Amazing place in Galle!

    Nothing
    Great location, amazing breakfast, beautiful clean rooms and nice bathrooms. But best of all, exceptional staff!
    Catherine
    ch

    Punteggio recensioni

    10
    3 maggio 2018
    Questa recensione non contiene commenti.
    Phavinder
    gb

    Punteggio recensioni

    8,3
    2 maggio 2018

    Great hosts

    Staff were amazing, the location is excellent and a really different, quirky feel with great artwork.
    Ivana Dzaferovic
    gb

    Punteggio recensioni

    10
    2 maggio 2018

    Lovely stay

    The staff was really lovely and welcoming and arriving to the guesthouse the property was really well presented. Once we checked in we went to our very spacious room. The guesthouse is in an excellent location to all the restaurants, shops and walking distance from, well, everywhere. I couldn’t recommend it more and have to say there is really no need to stay in 4-5 star hotels in Galle. Beautiful stay.
    Lola
    gb

    Punteggio recensioni

    8,8
    1 maggio 2018

    Basic room, incredible breakfast

    Some rooms are in the outhouse which was a bit separated from everything. Bathroom a bit small for 2 people. Nitpicking though!
    We enjoyed our stay at Antic. Our room was basic, but very comfortable. The AC was much appreciated, and we had a nice balcony overlooking a quiet street. Getting free cold water from the fridge every day was a really nice touch as well. As most other reviews have said, the breakfast here is incredible. Definitely go for Sri Lankan. The staff are kind and helpful - always up for a quick chat. Thanks!
Caricamento recensioni...