Beoordelingen

9,2
Beoordelingsscore

Overzicht score

Hygiëne
9,3
Comfort
9,0
Locatie accommodatie
9,8
Faciliteiten
8,9
Personeel
9,7
Waar voor uw geld
8,7

Beoordelingen

    Ed_Ease
    nl

    Beoordelingsscore

    8,8
    20 mei 2018
    Bij flinke regen kwamen er nogal funky geurtjes uit de afvoer, maar daar kan het hotel waarschijnlijk weinig aan doen.
    Geweldig ontbijt, sfeervolle accomodatie. Prima locatie in het ford en ontzettend aardige staf. Lichte kamer met balkon.
    Roos
    nl

    Beoordelingsscore

    10
    5 mei 2018

    Heerlijk!

    Er was even geen water snachts in de koelkast. Maar dat is ook het enige negatieve wat ik kan noemen. Overigens werd de koelkast de volgende morgen meteen volledig gevuld.
    Heerlijk ontbijt. Aardige medewerkers. Schone kamer en badkamer, heerlijk bed!
    Victoria
    gb

    Beoordelingsscore

    9,6
    23 mei 2018

    Wonderful stay with fabulous staff!

    Nothing
    The staff, breakfast and the location were excellent! It is a really clean and beautifully decorated guesthouse. Highly recommend!
    Helen
    gb

    Beoordelingsscore

    9,6
    22 mei 2018

    Gorgeous and great location

    The sound proofing is not great, so if you are sensitive bring ear plugs!
    Friendly and relaxed check in with delicious fresh juice, beautiful art decor, lovely spacious room with a huge bed, and best of all an amazing and plentiful Sri Lankan breakfast - a total treat!! Also great location to explore the fort area.
    Wenjing
    ch

    Beoordelingsscore

    7,5
    20 mei 2018
    We stayed in a building that is opposite to the reception building which does not look as nice as in the pictures. the bathroom was not cleaned when we arrived and the shower was full of mold. There were also a lot of insects in the room (spiders, bugs etc) . We were quite disappointed given the hotel had really good reviews
    The location of the hotel is great. staff are very helpful and breakfast is quite generous.
    Joram
    nl

    Beoordelingsscore

    7,5
    20 mei 2018

    Good hotel but a bit expensive for what you get

    They advertise with sea view but you need binoculars to see a little bit of water in between the other buildings and trees
    Location was perfect to expore Galle fort, free chill water was always available, friendly staff
    Lesley
    gb

    Beoordelingsscore

    10
    19 mei 2018

    Wonderful!

    nothing!
    I loved Antic guesthouse and would stay there again! The staff are attentive and wonderful. The breakfast was to die for (I requested fruit and curd and the fruit plate was THE best!). I loved my room which had a lovely homely nautical feel to it and a big bed. Location just perfect in the beautiful Fort area. Help was given to me re my onward travel which was perfect. Felt safe and secure there as a lone traveller.
    Jessica
    gb

    Beoordelingsscore

    10
    19 mei 2018

    Amazing hospitality, food, location and beautiful boutique rooms. A must stay!

    The hospitality of all staff was beyond excellent. The breakfast in itself is reason to stay here, you must get the Sri Lankan breakfast it was the best I’ve had on my two week trip.
    Zoe
    au

    Beoordelingsscore

    10
    18 mei 2018

    Superb

    Best breakfast I've had in Sri Lanka
    francoise
    gb

    Beoordelingsscore

    9,6
    15 mei 2018
    The hotel is located in the center but in a quiet street. The room was very pretty and comfortable. Breakfast was amazing. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful and did everything they could to make the guests feel at home. A very enjoyable stay. thank you
    de

    Beoordelingsscore

    10
    15 mei 2018
    everything perfect
    Very nice small place and great hosts. Great position to check out Galle.
    Michaela
    de

    Beoordelingsscore

    10
    14 mei 2018

    Pefect place to explore Galle and nearby attractions and beaches

    nothing
    The owner and the staff of Antic Guesthouse are amazing people. They really care about their guests. The location is great to explore the old city and is even in walking distance (we walked with backpacks and a baby) from trainstation and bus terminal. They also organize transfers for good prices. The room was spacious and spicked with lovely details. This place is highly recommended!
    Merita
    au

    Beoordelingsscore

    9,6
    13 mei 2018

    It was an extremely enjoyable stay.

    The shower had poor water pressure, but it is only a minor carp.
    The staff were incredibly friendly, helpful and positive. Nothing was too much effort. Also, the breakfast was amazingly good. The wifi was strong.
    Bethan
    gb

    Beoordelingsscore

    9,6
    12 mei 2018
    Although we were upgraded to a better room than the one we booked, it was a bit surprising having an open bathroom with no door between bathroom/toilet and bedroom. Didn’t bother us as we were traveling as a couple, but if you aren’t maybe check before booking! Our room was on the top floor.
    Fantastic Sri Lankan breakfast- the best we had during our week in Sri Lanka. They generously refilled my boyfriend’s passion fruit juice, and gave good advice for where to eat in the evening (Elita’s for seafood).
    gb

    Beoordelingsscore

    9,2
    11 mei 2018

    Charming boutique accommodation in the heart of Galle Fort

    As we were on the top floor, there was some noise during the evening from things falling on the roof - but I'm sure it was a one-off.
    The guesthouse couldn't be better located and the staff were all incredibly friendly and helpful. The Sri Lankan breakfast is a must! The room itself was very clean and the bed comfortable. For budget accommodation, everything was really lovely. I also loved that there were local handicrafts for sale in the reception.
    Lantian
    cn

    Beoordelingsscore

    9,2
    8 mei 2018

    near the lighthouse

    I got a very big room in the first floor. it's very near the lighthouse, and it's in the Galle fort. The breakfast is really nice, with a lot of fruit.
    Rosalind
    sg

    Beoordelingsscore

    8,3
    6 mei 2018
    We had some really noisy neighbours upstairs, but that’s not really within the control of the property. There was a blackout for about 15 mins when we first arrived, but then it came back in again.
    Staff were really accommodating, unlimited mineral water for us in a fridge, good location near the atttactions (the town is really small anyways)
    Emily
    au

    Beoordelingsscore

    10
    4 mei 2018

    Amazing place in Galle!

    Nothing
    Great location, amazing breakfast, beautiful clean rooms and nice bathrooms. But best of all, exceptional staff!
    Catherine
    ch

    Beoordelingsscore

    10
    3 mei 2018
    Er zijn geen opmerkingen beschikbaar voor deze beoordeling.
    Phavinder
    gb

    Beoordelingsscore

    8,3
    2 mei 2018

    Great hosts

    Staff were amazing, the location is excellent and a really different, quirky feel with great artwork.
Beoordelingen worden geladen